Romsey Road Runners Annual General Meeting

Friday 19 November 2021

Royal British Legion

Present:

Committee: Mark Stileman (Chair, attending remotely) Sue Stileman (attending remotely), Steve Geary, Ian Ralph, Daniel Lurcock, Elizabeth Prinsep, Nigel Hemsted, Tamatha Ryan, Alice Lane, Penny Jennings, Lee Harris

Club Members: Rob Gowman, Lin Webb, Ray Webb, Alex Prinsep, Steve Edwards, John Horton, Anna Duignan, Sam Weston, David Morrison, Alex Young, Daniel Hargreaves Jonathan Pillinger-Cork, Matthew Bennett, Neil Jennings, Tim Parker, Andy Brown, Matthew Brown, Mark Winkworth, Brenda Topliss, James Byrne ,Dorota Koschmidder-Hatch, Keith Morris, Dave Gardner, Duncan Macdonald, Moira Sankey, Sue Sylvester, Keith Stone, Susie Parker, Debby Ferre, Louise Holliday, Freya Pearson, Nicole Baptista, Jane Jackson, Penny Overy, Gemma Ingason, Cliff Reeves, Emily Gordon, Matt Brown

Welcome to the meeting from Mark

1. Minutes from 2020 AGM meeting

These were agreed to be a true and accurate record. There were no matters arising.

2. Review of committee member reports

There were no questions or comments relating to the committee reports, which had been circulated in advance.

3. Amendments to club constitution

(a) Code of Conduct

Mark briefly outlined the scope of the draft <u>Code of Conduct</u> and the proposed reference to it in the club constitution. The code sets out a basic set of expectations for behaviour for all club members. There were no objections, and the code was duly adopted.

(b) Online committee meeting

The constitution currently stipulates that committee meetings must be held in person. The amendment would change this to allow meetings to be held online. This change was approved.

4. Elections for office

The following committee positions were renewed unopposed:

Mark Stileman – Chairman

- Alice Lane Secretary and Club welfare Officer
- Nigel Hemsted Newsletter and Race Secretary
- Penny Jennings Membership Secretary
- Sue Stileman Press Secretary
- Tam Ryan Kit Secretary
- Elizabeth Prinsep Club Captain
- Lee Harris, Steve Geary Social Secretaries
- Daniel Lurcock Beer Race Director

Three committee members (Daniel Lurcock, Deborah Rees and Ian Ralph) were standing down from their positions of office. They were thanked by all present for their time and input into the club.

The new appointments were:

- Sam Weston Website Secretary
- Cliff Reeves Treasurer
- Steve Geary Session Leader Coordinator

Any Other Business

There was no other business.

Mark thanked everyone and closed the meeting.