Awards Night 2012

Results roundup 181112Romsey Road Runners held their annual awards evening at the White Horse Hotel in Romsey. After an excellent meal, and before the disco, the awards were presented. Winners this year are Winter Cross Country – Anni Dawes and Mark Adams, RR10 – Amanda Hull and Matt Hammerton, Pentathlon – Amanda Hull and Ali Longworth, a new veterans pentathlon trophy was kindly donated by Greg Roulston and was won by Liz Slade, the Sally Sillence trophy for performance – Tamatha Ryan, club 5k Time Trial –David Nixon and the Chairman’s award went to David Page.

The prestigious Romsey Road Runner of the Year went to Heidi Godfrey. Heidi won by a landslide and accumulated more votes than all the other nominees put together, recognising the hard work that she puts into the club.